Skip to content

October & November Board notes

November 5, 2014

October: Our secretary was not present and the chairperson was on the call but feeling ill. The coordinator may have some notes about the meeting. We approved the minutes, treasurer’s report and coordinators report.  Discussed the cost effectiveness of letters to judicatory leaders and decided it isn’t worth the effort or money. Personal contact with the ones we know is more effective. I agreed to follow up with board members who have not been attending meetings, we discussed a possible new meeting day and I followed up on that, and discovered that two of the four of us who were on the call are unfamiliar with Skype. It was suggested that the board may not be ready to meet by web conference at this time. We also discussed inviting people on the Thursday phone meeting and on the cruise to join the board.

November: Two people were on the call. The Coordinator  had difficulty getting on the call. We received the treasurer’s report. We have a total of $   1851.41, with no unusual expenses. He is working on a year end appeal letter.

Dorothy has resigned as secretary. The current chair is willing to be secretary, and BV is willing to chair. We officially accepted each other’s offers. He will not be at the annual meeting but the former chair has agreed to lead that along with the Coordinator. The new chairperson will do the agenda and lead the next meeting.

B. will work on a newsletter and get the content to the coordinator, who formats it. What’s happening? Cruise preparations, Thursday meeting, board changes and year end appeal letter. We trust that the coordinator will figure out how best to handle the material when he receives it.

The next meeting will: December 3, 2:00 pm MDT/2 pm CDT/1:00 pm PDT/3:00 pm EDT 12:00 pm

 

If anyone is interested in serving on the board, please let us know!

Advertisements

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: